Waiting on Dream

As the image to my left says, we’re nearly there: His Staying Hand awaits but the approval of KDP and it’ll go live. And work is almost finished (more feverish writing will occur later this afternoon) on Journey to the Dragon’s Graveyard, the between books short that will accompany the Hand in its physical edition (kindle users will be able to download it separately). Quite pleased, if I do say so myself, with Journey’s cover art. Hopefully you peeps will like it too.

In other news, I (like many of you out there I’m sure) sit in eager anticipation of the long awaited second instalment of Neil Gaiman and JH Williams III which, unless anybody knows something I don’t, is finally due out on Wednesday. Had kind of got to the point late last month, when it was put back again, where I was beyond caring. But now it’s suddenly almost here again and I’m extremely excited.

Friday (as my next day off) will be a Morpheus day.

The observant amongst you will have noticed I’ve updated my blog roll. depthRADIUS in particular I would highly recommend to anyone interested in art, in any medium. It’s one of the few ongoing journals on the internet that I actually make the time to read. I know during the tenure debate over the admin rights of the .art domain extension (is this still going on? Confess I don’t know) there was a lot of criticism levelled at deviantART* but I have always found the place to be friendly, welcoming and above all else inspiring. Of course it comes across as a bunch of geeks and dreamers. That’s why I’m proud to be a member.

depthRADIUS is put together by techgnostic (who I’m coming to gather is a much respected figure within the community) and guest writers, and deals with such diverse topics as the representations of women in the recent series of American Horror Story entitled Coven, and art as therapy in commemoration of a member of the community who recently past away. Please, do, give it a look.

(*A personal favourite was the journalist who was trying to argue that the site’s claim was flawed given it was just ‘a collection of manga and anime gifs’. Some people need their licences revoking)

Must leave you now, time for cereal fix and then I’m on a mission for tracing paper. Watch this space for an update on book 2, anticipate cooking should be finished by tomorrow night, latest. TTFN.

Leave a Reply

