Today is my day.

So, it’s my birthday today. It was also our first snow of the year here in sunny Manchester (as far as I’m aware).

Have spent the morning redoing the art work for the front cover, whilst catching up with a bit of Being Human (third series), and then the cats ‘helped’ me clean my bike out in the back garden (they went in before it started snowing, leading me to suspect they knew something I didn’t…)

Anyway, I was going to produce something arty and birthday oriented, but haven’t had the chance to sit down and draw properly yet this week, so in lieu of a new piece (and in the best tradition of Tony Hart, one of my childhood heros), here’s one I prepared earlier. Drew it for my next youngest brother Simon’s card this year, as I was getting him a set of H.P Lovecraft’s stories.

Have a good day all x

Cthulhu Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

